Hikari

A sky lighted by thousand lights,

Stuck in my mind and heart,

I flew to towards it with my wings,

As I raced towards it, rain started,

Each drop bringing back memories,

Cruel and unrelenting,

Now in an ocean of these memories, I sink,

My eyes swell, Is it the memories or the water?

Light disappears until only a ray remains,

I remember your face as sadness washes over it,

I remember a promise I made,

I will always smile so that you never cry,

All my bonds light a fire inside my fluttering heart,

It glows and dispels the darkness,

With hope in my arms, I break through the surface,

I race towards the lights,

So that I can write a beautiful ending to this story of mine

Leave a Reply

