Chapter 5: Betrayal

​Goku screamed ” Nooooo!!!  Krillin”. Trunks said ” What is my future self doing? “. There was fear in his voice. Gohan said “What is wrong with you Trunks. I will kill you, if Krillin dies”. Future Trunks replied “Frieza is defeated  and you know everything now so I dont need to put on this charade anymore. I am not Trunks from your universe. THIS is my universe” He said this with an evil grin on his face. Vegeta said “What are you saying, Trunks?”. He replied “First of all, my name isnt Trunks. It is Tarble. I am the son of Kakarotto. I mean who keeps the son’s name after clothes, bullet missed.My mother developed the inter-universe travel machine so that we could escape this wretched world. We could never stop Frieza. But then I came to your universe. I waited and saw who you all were. This was a do good universe. Soon I learnt of the Dragon Balls. I collected them all and made 2 wishes.” Goten said “Impossible. We would have noticed it. The sky becomes dark when you summon Shenron” Tarble replied with irritation “Shut up and listen. I wished to know all about this universe pertaining you all. The second wish was that you all forget that the sky was ever black. Then it was a matter of playing the role of Trunks”. “SOLAR FLARE” screamed Piccolo. The counter parts were blinded. Frieza said “Grab my hand. I will get you all out of here”. The Z-fighters didn’t know what else to do. Goku carried Krillin and grabbed Frieza’s hand. Just as they were about to transport, Kakarotto, still blinded, said “Goku, I have to tell you something before you leave. The food you all ate while coming here, had a special chemical which seals your power the more you use it. You all now will be weak compared to your original selfs. Also you killed so many innocent soldiers”. He laughed and said ” You’re naive and you killed them, the innocent and righteous soldiers. Even now you’re best friend is bleeding and soon will die” Frieza yelled “Shut up. Enough of this. Let us get out of here” All of them were transported to a different facility.

Goku asked Frieza with desperation “Please help my friend”. “Father” yelled another voice from across the hallway. It was Frieza but younger and a little different. “Cooler, take this man immediately to the medical bay. He needs medical attention now”. “Yes father” said cooler and took Krillin away. Frieza said “You, namekian, are very smart. You had a backup plan or something right!” Piccolo said “Let me introduce us all first”. He introduced and then continued “I had my doubts from the very beginning. Future Trunks or Tarble was acting strange. He said it was the first time he will use the machine but he knew the side effects already? He was very eager to help them without even listening to the story properly. He killed many others for sport and not because he had to. He killed others before they could out his facade. Thankfully I have learnt different arts like Solar Flare and Healing. I healed Krillin a little before we transported here”. Frieza said ” I am sorry for whatever is happening to you. I should have been more strong and destroyed them before only. My naivety has cost you all too much. The saiyans destroyed my planet for fun. We were a peaceful race. We were on a quest to spread peace. We discovered their planet. Little did we know that they would use our technology against us. They used our ships and came to our planet. They destroyed it but managed to get their hands on many ships. They would use it to spread darkness in the universe. I and some others were away and so didn’t know what had happened. We returned to our planet to see space dust there. We were in disbelief. We went to their planet to understand why did they do it” Cooler returned and interrupted “Father, he is currently recovering and will require time”. “Thank you so much for your help” said Gohan. Cooler said “No problem. My dad was narrating his story it seems. Please carry on father” ” So, they laughed at us and said it was for fun. They started shooting at us. Some of us perished. The others fled. I was the last. I knew they couldn’t be allowed to live. The universe was at stake. So I destroyed them with my forbidden move. Over years, I had a child. I have kept this a secret and hope you shall too. We are the last of our race. Those saiyans managed to kill everyone from my race. They knew we had the power to beat them. Before that power could be manifested, they killed us.”

Goku was silently sitting in a corner with doubt in his mind. Goten asked “Dad, Is something wrong?”. Goku screamed “I killed innocent people. How was I so blind. I knew killing is wrong but still I did it anyway. Now Krillin is gravely injured. If wouldn’t have been for Piccolo and Frieza, he would have been dead. I need some time alone” Gohan said ” But father..”. Piccolo raised his hand and signalled him to stop saying anything. Goku walked away. Vegeta followed him. Piccolo said “Gohan, you must realise even your father has a pride. He has never killed anyone good just purely for fun. He is in shock. Let him deal with it. We have to leave him alone and come up with a strategy to defeat our counterparts”. Trunks agreed and said “I want to beat my doppelganger right now if I could” ” I have a plan. Listen to it. Maybe it will work” said Frieza.

Vegeta shouted “Wait Kakarot!! Where are you going?” Goku shouted back with anger “Dont you dare use that name now. I need some peace to deal with it”. Vegeta said “Ok Kakarot, run away. It is the only think you can do now”. Goku got angry. He turned around and flew towards him to fight. Vegeta smirked and said ” That is more like it. Bring it on”. 
Next Chapter “Counterattack”

Leave a Reply

